#6

by TuningTheLyre

I’ve got some great friends, as Im sure you do. Each of them introduces a unique perspective on life which I always benefit from. Many of my friends are artists (fashion, music, textiles, etc…), in for this brief moment I wanted to highlight the gifts of one particular friend. What I appreciate about this individual…hm…lets call “him” jasmine…what I really appreciate about jasmine is his authentic and honest handling of life. Jasmine never shys away from dealing with his actual feelings. Whether its excruciating pain, unbearable joy, intense lonliness, or undeniable appreciation, Jasmine will embrace and experience each feeling. Its hard for most of us to do that, we are afraid of the consequences. So whenever…oh yea, Jasmine is a writer, an amazing writer…so whenever Jasmine says he has a new jotting, I can’t wait to hear it. Anywho, I hope you’re blessed by this like I was.

#6

There are brighter moments ahead

For the time if may hurt my eyes

But for the sake of my sanity, I will try

Well, I heard you encountered the Lord

Was he all that you hoped for right now?

I wish I had followed you there to see him smile.

O Lord, you ruined me

You forced me back to my knees

I lost everything as consequence

Lord, return it to me

Blessed are the weak

Theirs is the whole world

Oh yea, this gem is copy-r’d so don’t even think about it 🙂